219 E. Main St., Amboy, IL 61310 • Ph: 815-857-2311 • Fax: Fax: 815-857-2517
Current E-Edition

Top Stories Obituaries Social Page Sports Home 

Football team goes undefeated

Posted: Tuesday, Oct 16th, 2007

For the first time in the history of Amboy Junior Tackle, the fifth grade team completed the season with an undefeated record. The squad had seven wins and two ties. Members of the team, front row, left to right, are Alex North, Andrew Ferguson, Logan Whelchel, Baylee Hopps and Christopher Jones. Second row, left to right, are Carter Shaw, Dallas Appleman, Levi McCoy, Cord Benavidez, Zachery Billhorn, Brandon Jacobs, Walker Howell, Mathew Fergelec and Tim Clark. Third row, left to right, are Sam Klein, Jake Lucas, Anthony Karlsson, Tracer Mills, Logan Thake, Skyelar Zimmerly, Kyle Kemmerer and Hunter Varga. Fourth row, left to right, are Liam Ohlendorf, Coleton Pohl, Sam Owens, Austin Henkel, Tyler Gascoigne, Collin Schrock and Ryan Leffelman. Back row, left to right, are coach Scott Leffelman, coach Paul Howell and coach John Varga. Not pictured: coach Fred Appleman. (Photo contributed)

Select Page:




Copyright 2015 News Media Corporation

News    Classifieds    Shoppe    Search    ContactUs    TalkBack    Subscribe    Information    E-Edition    Business Portal