245 E. Main St., Amboy, IL 61310 • Ph: 815-857-2311 • Fax: Fax: 815-857-2517
Current E-Edition

Top Stories Obituaries Social Page Sports Home 

Three Lady Clippers earn all-state honors

Posted: Monday, Jun 30th, 2014

AMBOY Three Amboy Lady Clipper softball players earned post-season honors for their play during the 2014 season.

Freshman Karlee Doege was chosen first team Class 1A Illinois Softball Coaches Association All-State. Doege helped lead the Lady Clippers to fourth place in the state during the recently completed season.

Teammate Micaela McCoy, a senior, was selected to the second team, while junior Kaitlyn Liebing made the third team.

Joining Doege on the first team were Deidre Ledbetter and Lauren White of Class 1A champion Altamont, Grace Baalman and Maddie Baalman of Hardin-Calhoun, Taylor Grenoble of Milledgeville, Morgan Stamm of Orangeville, Lea Hall of South Fork, Nicole Krupp of Somonauk, Jordan Lodge and Ashley Modglin of Class 1A runner-up Campbell Hill (Trico), Emilee Schwing of Fisher, Hanna Runner of West Prairie and Shelby Yepsen of Putnam County.

In addition to McCoy, the second team consisted of Lauren Ohnesorge and Madison Ohnesorge of Altamont, Madison Struble of Carrollton, Taylor Jordan of Central A&M, Lauren Cramer and Olivia Zimmerman of Dakota, Jessica Butterfield of Dwight, Jasmine Kerley of Earlville-Leland, Toree Stalter of Fisher, Makayla Wood of Galva-Williamsfield, Erin McMahan of Grant Park, Payton Reed of Lewistown, Rachel Goff of Metro East Lutheran, Morgan Adolph of Milledgeville, Krystina Kernich of Mt. Olive, Morgan Robb of Orangeville, Jordan Kraft of Princeville, Taylor Pettit and Annie Miller of Putnam County, Kalyn Learnard of Salt Fork, Kaylee Carlen of Toledo Cumberland, Jessica Prange of Campbell Hill (Trico) and Jen Reedy of West Prairie.

Other members of the third team are Josie Phillips of Altamont, Kaley Hennings of Central A&M, Monica Loy and Kristina Morsovillo of Earlville-Leland, Emma Corkill of Galva-Williamsfield, Jessica Zemaitis of Grant Park, Peyton Bonds of Griggsville-Perry, Becca Oswald and Madison Lehr of Hardin-Calhoun, Ariel Towery of Lewistown, Abby McMahon of Metro East Lutheran, Courtney Swalve, Ally Bush and Kayliegh Leddy of Milledgeville, Courtney Kernich and Jill Niehaus of Mt. Olive, Abby Marlow and Denae White of New Athens, Miranda Rodebaugh and Tori Clark of Orangeville, Brooke Gardner of Princeville, Nikki Mertel, Stephanie Wilson and Monica Monroe of Putnam County, Logan Sanford of Salt Fork, Maddie Kawall and Bailee Krantz of Somonauk, Alexis Petersen of Spoon River, Elizabeth Hippen of Stark County, Kendall Knop of Stewardson-Strasburg, Kyle Thornton of Toledo Cumberland, Kourtney Campbell of West Prairie and Kiara Lueking of Woodlawn.

Select Page:



Shoppe Hide


Copyright 2017 News Media Corporation

News    Classifieds    Shoppe    Search    ContactUs    TalkBack    Subscribe    Information    E-Edition    Business Portal