245 E. Main St., Amboy, IL 61310 • Ph: 815-857-2311 • Fax: Fax: 815-857-2517
Current E-Edition

Top Stories Obituaries Social Page Sports Home 

11 AHS students recognized by National Honor Society

Posted: Tuesday, May 21st, 2013

Amboy High School National Honor Society inductees, front row, left to right, are Elizabeth Ortgiesen, Grace Thompson, Kennedy Dinges, Madeline Ely, Kaitlyn Liebing, Danielle Corcoran and Trenton Ely. Back row, Liam Ohlendorf, Austin Henkel and Sydney Wilhelm. (Photo contributed)

AMBOY - Eleven students were inducted as new members of the National Honor Society in a ceremony held on Sunday, May 12, 201 at the Amboy High School cafeteria.

Members were selected by the chapter’s faculty council for meeting high standards of scholarship, service, leadership, and character.

Students inducted were Trenton Ely, Danielle Corcoran, Julia Daszkiewicz, Madeline Ely, Kaitlyn Liebing, Liam Ohlendorf, Elizabeth Ortgiesen, Grace Thompson, Austin Henkel, Kennedy Dinges, and Sydney Wilhelm.

“Our administration and faculty are very proud to recognize these outstanding members of our student body. National Honor Society members are chosen for and then expected to continue their exemplary contributions to the school and community,” said Mrs. Hemmen, chapter adviser.

Officers for 2013-2014 school year were announced as well. President—Julia Setchell, Vice President—Paige Gascoigne, Secretary—Dillon Daniels, and Treasurer—Garrett Liebing.

The National Honor Society ranks as one of the oldest and most prestigious national organizations for high school students. There are chapters in more than 16,000 high schools across the country.

Select Page:



Shoppe Hide


Copyright 2017 News Media Corporation

News    Classifieds    Shoppe    Search    ContactUs    TalkBack    Subscribe    Information    E-Edition    Business Portal